Overload!

Just when I thought perhaps I was getting a handle on things, sticking to some basic foods and making progress … I really don’t know anymore. No terrible effects from anything I’ve been doing, I just found my head exploding after attending the autoimmune support group tonight. I’m a little bummed I didn’t get in…

Behold … Holy Royal Basil!

Okay – I think this is a good sign … I’m actually starting to get interested in food again (hubby will be happy)! Chatting with my sister the other day she mentioned that her son never seems to be that interested in pasta … other than KD (cringe). She thinks there may be something to…

Gut-Healing Gummy Snacks

Trying to get back to normal and checking some of my healthy eating news I ran across a couple of gut-healing gummy snack recipes that I need to try .. and figured I should share here (so now I’ve started a “Food & Recipes” category on the blog)!  NOTE: I’ve copied the recipes below in case…

Slow & Steady

Not much to report from yesterday … Tried beef again (lunch and dinner) – nothing tragic happened Tried guacamole again – seemed fine Definitely hungry and eating more Taste may be coming back slowly,  and mouth feel of food improving – will be interested to hear if the swabs taken while in hospital are back…