TERRIBLE!

Ok here’s a quick update…

Yesterday was day 3 of taking the H202 Therapy and day 2 of Colostrum Therapy (plus all the other goodies I’m taking along with it).

All seemed relatively peaceful yesterday with my gut, and my skin has settled a bit with use of the colostrum and emu oil applied topically at least twice a day. Other than that, not much to write home about….

UNTIL …

Dinner!

I got a shipment in yesterday and started taking a new kind of digestive enzymes .. ones that are supposed to ensure that certain types of enzymes survive to various parts of the gut/intestines, etc…

Our oven is on the fritz so I heated some left over rotisserie free from antibiotics chicken we bought at the grocery store for lunch.

Immediately after eating I started to feel HORRIBLE! Bloated, nauseous, pain in my stomach. Nothing seemed to be helping and I just wanted to throw up!

I ended up in my big chair in a ball once again in complete pain … worse than I think it’s ever been yet.

Of course I’m running all the possibilities through my head as to what I did to cause this. First up – the left-over chicken … histamine reaction? Second – the new digestive enzymes? Third – maybe some grapes I tried? Fourth – MAYBE THE H202 THERAPY STARTED WORKING AND I’M HAVING DIE-OFF SYMPTOMS! 😮

I decided door number four was the most likely based on the extreme pain.

Despite a bowel movement after dinner the pain was persisting….then the magic happened! I won’t go into details, but it was frequent and … I saw things!

I didn’t look anything up until this morning … was simply in too much discomfort and running to the toilet every 1/2 hour to hour for several hours.

Googling my favorite search “intestinal parasites in human stool” resulted in a fairly quick identification of what “I saw” … Liver Flukes! … at least I think that’s what it was!

Googling feverishly again I found this lovely article that seems to make very good sense…almost text-book what I’ve been feeling for months … going back to before I changed my diet and the muscle aches and pains!

OH MY! Have we actually found the name of the critter that’s been co-habituating uninvited?

Liver Flukes – What Are They, How Do You Get Them?

Parasites are infective organisms that can live within a human host and wreak havoc on their health. Here in the Western world I believe most people think that parasites only exist in under developed countries and that we don’t necessarily have to worry about them here in the United States. Contrary to that belief, some sources estimate 85-95% of the U.S. population is infected with parasites. Acute infections can cause diarrhea, gas, bloating, nausea, itching, hives, rashes and insomnia to name a few.

But these organisms can also live in the system for a long time causing more chronic than acute issues. These include memory problems, poor concentration, hives, rashes, insomnia, joint and muscle pain, neuropathies, abdominal pain, and more. Further, it is not uncommon that long-term parasitic infection can cause leaky gut syndrome, where the lining of the digestive tract is so damaged that particles that should get eliminated end up passing from the intestines into the bloodstream and cause the immune system to go haywire. This also can often lead to the development of food allergies, and the overgrowth of other pathogenic organisms such as candida and H. pylori.

Liver flukes are the most common parasites in the US. They are highly infectious due to the fact that their eggs can be found everywhere from swimming pools, to hot tubs, gym floors, public bathrooms, airlines seats, toilet flush levers, on raw foods like sprouts, salad bars, etc. The eggs are difficult to kill and are often even found in municipal water supplies. Liver flukes generally accumulate in the liver and the colon, and although they do not make people acutely ill, they will often cause long- term problems such as nutrient deficiencies and detoxification issues related to liver congestion. This can lead to an accumulation of toxins in the body that can affect nerves, cognition, and even hormone imbalances. These symptoms can be so varied and seem so non-related that often doctors end up symptom chasing and never finding the true underlying cause. The most common and early appearing symptoms include gas, bloating, abdominal discomfort, poor digestion and assimilation, and food cravings.

Although liver fluke eggs are found just about everywhere and are almost impossible to avoid, the best way to avoid developing a chronic parasitic infection is to keep the body healthy and the internal environment such that it is less hospitable to the organism’s long term infestation. This includes maintaining a proper pH with a low sugar, low processed food diet, a happy outlook on life and healthy exercise to help maintain a strong healthy immune system. Once one begins to get sick, and the environment of the inside of the body becomes more conducive to the parasite’s survival, it is a long process to completely eradicate the infection, restore the immune system and return the body back to optimal health.

Source: Sophia Health Institute

Well – I guess we’ll never really know for sure. Poop tests came back negative but they never included these little buggers in the samples! Who knows … I’m a medical mystery and this too shall likely continue to be a mystery.

Either way … I’ll keep up with the H202 Therapy and see what happens.
I’m a little hesitant to try the new digestive enzymes for a second time tonight … might give that a couple of days just in case!

I’m still pretty queasy this morning, so I’ll be taking it easy on any food today … hope I can hold it together!

Leave a Reply

