“Stable”

So … you’re all well over-due for an update. Not a LOT to report but I’ll bring you up-to-speed.

Generally I guess you’d consider my condition “stable” … but that doesn’t mean it’s a happy place to be. I’m still not happy with my GI motility – it’s far too unpredictable for my liking. That said though I’ll put up with it rather than start taking something to slow things down. I just keep hoping that something will sort it out – especially since I’m eating pretty carefully.

So here we go – the quick symptoms top-down list:

  • Hair is re-growing – yay! Had to get a hair cut to make it look a little more “normal” again.
  • Rash on my face seems to be clearing up nicely. It took it’s time but it’s really much better. I still have some itching, mostly on my neck, but the new cream I’m using with vitamin C and sea buckthorn is great.
  • I’ve dealing daily with a sore throat and itchy ears – that’s been going on for a couple of weeks now and it’s mighty annoying. Could be detox, allergies or something environmental I guess.
  • Nails continue to grow nicely .. so close to being normal .. I’m really shocked and pleased!
  • Body odour has returned! Some people would call that progress! It’s a shame really … I was quite liking not having to use deodorant for a while there! 🙂 I guess it’s good though, perhaps my body will detox better this way.
  • Weight is stable.
  • Swelling has not come back and I’m not taking anything for water retention. Yay!

So what am I doing at this point:

  • I was on the BioK for about 2 weeks at a dose of 1 container per day. I didn’t notice any real difference in my GI motility like I did the last time when I was taking 5 containers per day. Bummer really because I’d hoped that was going to do the trick. I’m not prepared to take 5 of those every day for the rest of my life, so let’s hope we find another answer.
  • I’m still taking colostrum powder 2x a day, probiotics and digestive enzymes as well.
  • Up next is the start of my experiment using the Thyroid Protocol as a guideline. As of Sunday I started on my 2 week course of supplements for liver support according to the Thyroid Protocol. Once that’s over, it’s 4 weeks of Adrenal support and then 4 weeks of Gut support supplements. I’m taking so many pills I don’t think I’ll have enough room for meals! :O  Crazy!  I definitely rattle when I walk.
  • As of yet, I haven’t seen or felt any improvements but we’re only a couple of days in.
  • Exercise – the dreaded “E” word! Yup – I decided after getting a tune-up at the chiropractor that I should start exercising while I’m still relatively limber. My goal is 3 days a week, just light stretching to start. The first regular exercise warm up I did darn near killed me, so I’m not doing any more of that! I’m using the X-Box 360 and will concentrate on the fitness program that includes some yoga. I’m not interested in burning a lot of calories – just need to tone and strengthen – I’ve lost so much muscle strength since all of this began it’s ridiculous.

I think that’s about the extent of what I can tell you. Like I said, not much excitement to report.

Leave a comment